實時車隊性能跟蹤和預測維修系統 遠程車輛控制系統 EP 運行最大時效,節約成本
GPS Fleet Management System

定位追蹤

遠程車輛控制系統可實時匯報車輛狀況,並監控貴重車輛資產在道路內外的動態。

增加正常運行時間

輕鬆遠程監控資產狀況。該系統可以提供團隊日常工作時間、電池充電次數和叉車/電池故障記錄的統計分析結果。

電池監控

電池上的BMS系統可以保證EP鋰電池的安全性,防止電池過熱或過充。遠程車輛控制系統可以和BMS建立連接,從而無線實時監測電池狀況。在這個圖表中,您可以看到鋰電池在日常使用過程中的一般充電情況變動曲線。您可以通過在休息時間和午餐時間充電來提高電池和叉車的正常運行時間和工作效率。

GPS Fleet Management System

預期維護

遠程車輛控制系統可輕鬆連接您的移動設備,啟用遠程診斷,提高售後服務效率。

Remote Start-Stop System

遠程啟停功能

車輛管理公司可以藉助遠程啟停功能來遠程激活或停用叉車。這項功能非常適合叉車租賃業務,因為叉車所有者可以為每輛叉車設置租賃時間和日期,並在租賃到期時收到通知。

簡介

EP遠程車輛控制系統是一個創新系統,它可以幫助您以有效、高效的方式管理您的車輛和租賃活動。您可以在PC、平板電腦和移動設備上運行遠程車輛控制系統。該系統可以跟踪叉車和電池的使用數據,允許用戶監控並分析資產狀況,同時進行遠程診斷並提高叉車管理的效率。

我們的遠程車輛控制系統可以視為一個一站式維修站。從叉車位置跟踪、電池效率監測,到遠程診斷和故障檢測的車輛管理,這套系統都可以提供極大的幫助。利用這個內置GPS跟踪器,租賃公司和車隊管理公司可以充分利用自己的產品和服務,進而立即擴大其業務規模。

PDF Icon

概述下載

EP新一代車輛管理解決方案2.0

聯繫我們

EP售後團隊可以幫助經銷商解決保修索賠和技術問題,並提供專業的保修培訓課程。我們可以為您提供最好的客戶服務支持。

常见问题

功能

系統使用的是Wifi還是4G網絡?

我們的系統只能通過 4G網絡連接。

如果我的倉庫沒有4G網絡覆蓋,或者信號不是很好,那該怎麼辦?

在這種情況下,我們是無法接收實時信息的。只要叉車一開出倉庫或者接入4G網絡,它就會迅速將數據上傳到雲端。所以我們的產品可以在無網絡時存儲數據,並在聯網時上傳數據。

GPS定位的精確度有多高?

定位精度是可以變動的。一般來說,我們的系統並不具備非常精確的定位能力。我們的系統更多地基於以下事實:您把一輛叉車出租給客戶,而您想確保它尚未丟失。

車載信息處理技術能否應用於鉛酸電池?

我們專注於鋰離子電池。該系統有助於發揮鋰離子電池的優勢。

對於規模較大的項目,我們可以討論將該項技術應用於鉛酸電池的可能性。請聯繫您的EP銷售代表以獲取更多信息。

內燃叉車上能否使用遠程車輛控制系統?

不能。很抱歉,這個系統並不適用於內燃叉車。我們正在積極引入鋰離子電池技術,而且我們將繼續進行這項工作以幫助更多運營商實現電力化。

堆垛機和電動托盤車可以使用遠程車輛控制系統嗎?

一般來說,使用此系統的第一步操作是連接鋰離子電池。第二步則是連接Zapi控制器。目前只有安裝了Zapi控制器的叉車能夠連接此系統。這個系統可以安裝在所有搭載了鋰電池和Zapi控制器的叉車上。

該系統只在Zapi控制器上運行嗎?

是的。我們生產的全系列鋰電叉車都使用了Zapi控制器。目前,我們所用的數據收集點正是Zapi控制器。

我能夠獲取叉車的哪些信息?例如,我能否用這個系統來監控叉車的負載?叉車裝貨和空載時,我能否收到相關信息?

系統會被連接並置於電池上。由於電池的BMS會連接控制器上,我們可以掌握控制器上所有可用的信息。因此,我們可以測量叉車的電力使用情況,並藉此推斷出叉車的工作強度。我們無法推測負載的狀態,但我們可以監控電機的電力使用情況。

我如何知道叉車的工作量是大還是小?

為了判斷某輛叉車是否正在進行高強度的工作,我們可以監控升降和驅動電機的使用情況。當您看這個有多個深色和綠色區域的圖形時,您可以根據顏色推斷使用情況:淺綠色意味著在當前時間段內,叉車已經使用了不到半小時的時間/在當前時間段內,有一個發動機只運行了不到半小時的時間。存在深綠色的區域則說明產品已經進行了長時間的工作。

遠程車輛控制系統有圖解還是書面報告?

兩者都有。當您查看我們從系統中獲得的數據時,您可以選擇下載excel信息,然後再把這些信息轉換成數據或用於任何類型的計算。我們會採用不同的數據收集方式,並向您展示不同的圖表,您可以將這些圖表導出為ppt文件並提供給您的客戶。

最重要的是向客戶實時展示這些信息。您可以使用屏幕截圖向客戶傳達關鍵信息。我們主要使用excel報表來匯總工作時間等數據。您可以同時利用這兩類工具來為客戶製作內容詳實的報告。

一輛卡車可以有多張射頻識別(RIFD)權限卡嗎?

如需了解關於刷卡系統的內容,請參閱對應的手冊。我們採用了不同種類的卡片。一般來說,這個系統的工作原理與您的汽車鑰匙類似。一張卡對應一輛叉車。兩輛叉車就需要搭配兩張卡。一輛叉車可以激活多張卡。

您可選擇的第二種方案是獲取一張能夠訪問所有搭載該系統的EP叉車的卡片。幾個司機可以使用同一台機器,而機器會記錄叉車司機的信息。當您登錄到這台機器上時,叉車就會把您視為司機。它會自動啟動並監視您駕駛那台機器的過程。

這把鑰匙可以重新編程嗎?

不能。曾經被分配給一輛卡車的鑰匙,從分配完成那一刻起就完全屬於那輛叉車了。您可以自行完成編程。您會得到一張主卡。您刷完主卡和駕駛卡後,這把鑰匙就屬於這輛叉車了。您不能再把這把鑰匙分配給其他車了。製作鑰匙的費用並不高。如果您有需要,那還可以訂購一把新的鑰匙。

司機的隱私是否會受到影響?

這取決於您的選擇,也取決於當地的隱私規定。我們只提供帶有數字的鑰匙標籤。您可以看到匯總的數據。車隊經理知道哪位司機對應哪個號碼,您可以通過號碼得知哪位司機一直在駕駛這台機器。

我們可以把多少台機器連接到遠程車輛控制系統以進行有效的監測?

這個系統可連接的機器數量沒有上限。

一般來說,您收集的數據越多,監測效果就越好。因為在這種情況下,您可以進行更全面的比較,從而調整所有叉車的使用情況。

該系統是否可以在冷庫或冰櫃這樣的負溫環境下工作?

遠程車輛控制系統不會受到溫度的影響。只要叉車還在正常工作,遠程車輛控制系統就能運行。

你們推出過防震系統嗎?

沒有。目前,我們專注於推廣車輛管理服務和鋰離子技術。我們將來可能會推出防震系統。

服務

你們會收取年費嗎?收費標準是什麼樣的?

我們每年都會收取訂閱費。 EP設備系統最終用戶每年要交599歐元的費用。這包含一項5年計劃(也適用於歐洲客戶)的費用。

這項計劃在全世界的三個地區適用。我們會為每個區域的客戶插入正確的SIM卡。無論您身在何處,您都可以得到一輛安裝好SIM卡和軟件、可以隨時投入使用的叉車。如需了解關於您所在地區的更多信息,請與您的銷售聯繫人聯繫。

您能預先看到軟件程序中的TCO嗎?

您可以聯繫您的EP代表獲取TCO模板,並將遠程車輛控制系統的數據導出到excel中。然後,您可以使用這些excel格式添加叉車的每月成本,並將您的計算結果和圖表提供給您的客戶。我們很樂意幫助您優化excel導出功能。我們非常願意採納有助於進一步優化系統的建議。如果您能分享優質的客戶報告實例,那我們將十分感謝。

我們能單獨訂購遠程車輛控制系統進行改裝嗎?因為我們還有一些備用叉車,暫時不需要購買新品。

可以。一般來說,我們的系統可以安裝在2019年年中及之後推出的所有叉車型號上。您可以單獨購買這套系統。安裝這個系統的過程非常簡單。例如,您可以將其用於您的樣本演示。演示結束後,您可以輕鬆地從叉車上卸載該系統,並在您的下一台演示機器或新的租賃機器上使用它。

改裝套件的價格是多少?

改裝套件定價599歐元。整個安裝過程耗時大約15分鐘。當然,您需要激活該系統並將其分配給在線賬戶。

使用場景

我要如何獲取叉車使用權限?

將貨車分配到正確的賬戶後,您只需登錄系統並點擊菜單即可使用叉車。請謹慎操作,因為您可能會在此過程中改變叉車的參數。您可以提取報告。系統更關注經銷商而不是經營者。

來自系統的數據在到達監視設備之前是否要經過第三方服務器?是否可以採取更私密的方案來保護在叉車和監控設備之間傳輸的數據?

不,這些數據會被存儲在雲端,不會經過第三方。我們目前沒有其他可選的私密方案。

我們可以提供藍牙應用,但您要在距離卡車不遠處才能連接上藍牙。使用藍牙時,數據不會被上傳到雲端。

如果客戶自行斷開與機器的遠程通信,那會出現什麼情況?

對於這類破壞行為,您無法採取任何補救措施。您可以看到客戶最後一次登錄的信息。如果長時間未登錄,則您將知道系統沒有建立連接,而這可能是由於未連接4G(和GPS),或者係統被破壞了。

 

我把叉車出租給客戶幾個小時,然後我計劃在它工作100小時後讓它停止運行(如果客戶尚未支付下一個租賃期的費用)。顧客沒有付款,叉車停了下來。然後客戶斷開了遠程車輛控制系統。在這種情況下,叉車會重新工作嗎?

有個辦法可以繞過這個系統。

您可以把天線放在引擎蓋下,這樣客戶就看不到它了。然後只要確認還有4G連接就可以了。

Real-time fleet performance tracking and predictive maintenance system Telematics EP Maximise uptime, reduce costs
GPS Fleet Management System

ASSET TRACKING

The GPS Fleet Management System provides a fleet overview in real-time and monitor your valuable fleets when they are on the road and off.

UPTIME BOOSTING

Easily monitor the status and condition of your assets remotely. The system provides Statistical analysis of the team’s daily working hours, charging times of battery, and truck/battery fault records.

BATTERY MONITORING

The BMS system on the battery ensures the safety of EP lithium-ion battery, protecting it from overheating or overcharging. The Telematics fleet management system connects to the BMS and can wirelessly monitor the battery condition real-time. In the graphic you see for example the typical charging curve of a lithium-ionn battery in daily operation. With charging during breaks and lunch time, you can boost the uptime and productivity of the battery and truck.

GPS Fleet Management System

PREDICTIVE MAINTENANCE

The GPS fleet management system can be easily connected to your mobile devices and enables remote diagnosis to improve the efficiency of after-sales service.

Remote Start-Stop System

REMOTE START-STOP

The remote start-stop function enables fleet management companies to activate and disable the trucks remotely. It is great for fleet rental business as the fleet owners are able to set leasing hours and dates to each truck and get notified when leases expired.

Introduction

EP’s GPS Fleet Management is an innovative system that allows you to manage your fleet and rental activities in an effective and efficient manner. Available on PC, tablets, and mobile devices. The system tracks data for truck and battery usage, allowing users to monitor and analyze assets conditions, providing remote diagnostics and improving the efficiency of fleet management.

Our Fleet Management System works as a one stop shop from truck location tracking, battery efficiency monitoring, to remote diagnostics and fault detection for asset management. With this built-in GPS tracker, rental and fleet management companies are able to make good use of their products and services for immediate growth of their businesses.

PDF Icon

Download the overview

EP’s next-generation solution for fleet management 2.0

Contact Us

EP after-sales team helps dealers with warranty claims and technical questions, and provides professional training in maintaining your fleets. We are your best support for customer service.

Frequently Asked Questions

Features

Is it via Wifi or 4G?

Our system is through 4G.

What if I don’t have a 4G connection in my warehouse, or when the connection is not that good?

Then we do not have the real-time information available. As soon as the truck drives out, or as soon as it has access to 4G, it will quickly upload the data to the cloud. So it stores the data and it uploads it when it has a connection.

How precise is the GPS positioning?

Positioning accuracy can vary. In general, our system is not made to have extremely precise positioning. Our system is more based on the fact that you rent out a truck to a customer and you want to make sure it’s still there.

Can telematics be used in lead-acid batteries?

We focus on li-ion. And the system helps to sell the advantages of li-ion.

For bigger projects we can discuss to put on lead acid, contact your EP sales representatives for more information.

Can telematics work on IC Truck?

No. We do not offer this system on IC trucks, unfortunately. We are offering more insights with Li-ion technology and we keep doing so to help more operators go electric.

Is telematics system available to use on stackers and electric pallet trucks?

Generally, step one is to connect to the lithium-ion batteries. Step two is to connect to the Zapi controller. At the moment, only the truck that has a Zapi controller is connected to the system. It can be equipped on all trucks with li-ion batteries and Zapi controllers.

Does the system only work on Zapi controllers?

Yes. All our max range lithium trucks produced are using Zapi controllers. At the moment, our data collection point is Zapi controllers.

What information can I get from the truck? For example, can I monitor the load of the forks? Can I see when does the truck drives loaded and when empty?

The system is connected and placed on the battery. And because the BMS of the battery is connected to the controller, we have all the information that is available on these to controllers. So we can measure the power usage of the truck, which gives an indication of how intensively the truck is being used. So we can not measure the load, we can monitor the power usage of the lift motor.

How can I know the truck being used heavily or lightly?

To know if this truck is being used heavily, we monitor the usage of the lift- and drive motor. When you look at the graphic with the dark and the green parts, the light green means that in this time the truck has been used for less than half an hour / there has been a motor running in this time for less than half an hour. The dark green parts means it has been used intensively.

Is the report of telematics graphical or written?

Both. When you look at the data we get from the system, you can download excel information, which you can then pivot or use in any kind of calculations. We have different style of data collection and showing you different graphics, which you can export into a power point to your customer.

The highlight is to show it to your customer in real time. You can use screen shots to bring the key messages to your customer. We mainly use the excel reports for the aggregated data, like working hours. Both factors can be combined to make a nice report to your customer.

Can a truck have more than one RIFD access card?

For the card system please see the manual on this. There are different kinds of cards. In general the system works like the key of your car. One card for one truck. For two trucks you need a 2nd card. For one truck multiple cards can be activated.

The second option is a card which has access to every EP truck with this system.

Several drivers will have access to the same machine and the machine will record which driver is on the truck. When you log on to this machine, the truck will know you as a driver. It will start and monitor that you have been driving that machine.

Can the key be reprogrammed?

No. The key, once assigned to a truck, from that moment belongs to that truck. You program this yourself. You will get a master card. Once you swipe your master card and then your driver card, this key belongs to this truck. You cannot assign this key to another truck anymore. The key is inexpensive. Order a new key if you need.

How about privacy for the driver?

This is your choice, also depending on local privacy regulations. We only provide a key tag with a number on it. You can see the aggregated data. The fleet manager can know which driver is having which number, so you can know which person has been driving this machine.

ow many machines can be connected to the telematics system for effective monitoring?

The system has no limitations.

In general, the more data you collect, the better it gets. Because you have more to compare with and you can balance the usage of all trucks.

Will this work in negative temperature environment like cold storage or freezer?

The telematics system has no problem with it. When the truck is working, the telematics system is working as well.

Do you have shock detection system?

No. At the moment, we focus on the sales promotion side of fleet management and the promotion of lithium-ion technology. We might offer this as well in the future.

Service

Do you have an annual subscription? How much is it?

There is a yearly subscription. The end user price for the system at EP equipment is 599 euros. This comes with a 5-year plan included for Europe.

There are three zones worldwide. We put the right SIM card in for every zone. Wherever you are, you will get the truck with the SIM card and the software, which is ready to work. Contact your sales contact for more information on your region.

Can you foresee TCO in the software program?

You can contact your EP representative to get the TCO template and export the telematics data to excel. You can then use these excel formats to add your monthly cost for the truck and make your calculations and graphics to your customers. We are happy to help you with optimizing the excel export. We take in extra ideas on how we can optimize our system further. It would be great if you would share your customer reports as good examples.

Can we order telematics separately for retrofit? Because we have some spare trucks in stock

Yes. In general it can be installed on all truck models after mid. 2019. You can buy this system separately. It’s very simple to install the system. For example you can use it for your demo´s. After the demo you can easily plug out the system from the truck and use it on your next demo machine or new rental machine.

What is the price for the retrofit kit?

It’s 599 euros. Installation takes approximately 15 minutes. And of course it needs to be activated and assigned to the online account.

Applications

How do I get access to the trucks?

After the trucks are assigned to the right account, you can just log in to the system, click through the menu and use it. Be careful because you can change the parameters on trucks. You can pull reports. The system is more focused on the dealer and less focused on the operator.

Does the data from the system pass through a third party server before arriving at the monitor? Is there a more private option to keep the data between the truck and the monitoring device?

No, the data is stored in the cloud. We don´t have private options to do this at the moment.

We do have the Bluetooth app. You need to be close to the truck to get the connections. There´s no data uploaded into the cloud.

What happen if customer disconnect by himself telematics from the machine?

There´s not much you can do against sabotage. You can see the last time the customer has logged on. If there is no logon for longer time, you know the system is not having a connection which might either be caused by no 4G (and GPS) connection or the system is sabotaged.

I rent forklift out to customer for several hours and then I plan to cut it off i.e. after working 100 hours if they don’t pay next rate. Customer didn’t pay and trucks stopped. Then customer disconnected telematics. Will forklift start working again?

There is a way to bypass the system.

You could decide to put the antenna under the bonnet so they don´t see it. Just check that you still have 4G connection.